CLICK HERE TO TAKE OUR SURVEY ABOUT THE OLD SCHOOL

Full news index

Beach Clean Update21 January 2020

Thank you to everyone who came out to this morning's beach clean, what a beautiful morning we had.

We had 57 people on the beach, 25 of those were first timers and 6 new sign ups from people walking past.

You collected 40 bags of litter, weighing in at 41.69kg and that doesn't include the big items that were found, such as the pallet and lobster pot. Amazing work, thank you :)

I will put photos up on social media later for those of you who are online - we have Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages under the name HighcliffeBCT

Please do feel free to tag us or share your photos with the pages, we love to see them.

I have listed below a reminder of dates for your diaries for this year.

Highcliffe Beach Clean
Sunday 19th April
Sunday 12th July
Sunday 4th October
Sunday 10th January 2021

Friars Cliff Beach Clean
Sunday 29th March
Sunday 17th May
Sunday 28th June
Sunday 6th September
Sunday 25th October
Sunday 3rd January 2021

Other Beach Cleans
Some people asked about other beach cleans in the area so I thought I'd include these:

Keep your eyes on the Leave Only Footprints social media and website as they have regular events at Hengistbury Head

Beach Clean at Highcliffe Castle on Friday 14th February - for more information please visit this link: Valentine's Day Beach Clean
You can check the calendar on the Litter Free Coast and Sea website: https://www.litterfreecoastandsea.co.uk/dorset/

I also try to collate all local beach cleans here: https://www.seashorty.co.uk/Events/calendar.asp

We look forward to seeing you next time

Amelia

Top